Not My Ordinary Trip

You wanna know how great our God is? Let me walk you through with the recent trip I had at CDO, Bukidnon and Camiguin.

I really never blogged any of my travel, I often post pics but this one is very much different from the other tour that I had.

Last February 15, 2013, me together with my friends, Misty, Tata, Daisy and Ate Pam, went to Mindanao for our first travel this year. Before that, we were nine then who booked for this trip but as days passed by, we were only five who pushed through.

On our first day, we went to Bukidnon, went to the Del Monte Plantation, Ziplined at Dahilayan and took amazing photos of the beautiful facade back draft by green pastures and Kitanglad Mountain Range. Then went back to CDO and enjoyed the rapids.

We went to Camiguin for the 2nd day of our adventure. Explored the whole island, enjoyed the white sand, ate Kiping and tasted some sea urchins.

Sounds like a normal trip? Yes it is, we went home safe and happy. But wait there’s more J

During our stay at Camiguin, CDO was shaken by intensity 1 and warned by low pressure. The waves were already rocking the ferries tied up at Benoni port.

When we traveled back to CDO, the waves were not that good to us. Our guide Kuya Teddy pushed that we took the second to the last trip going back to Balingoan Port since the waves were really swaying those huge ferries docked near the surface.

On our way to CDO, our van were apprehended by men in uniform for checkpoint, I was sleeping then and know nothing with what is happening around me. When I told my mom about it she told me, that might not be members of the military nor policemen who really searched the van, she suspect that it might be members of NPA. Of course us being unarmed, they didn’t harm us.

Sunday we flew back to Manila, flight was delayed due to air traffic in and out NAIA.  Then came Monday, and several flights to and from CDO were canceled due to typhoon Crising

Wednesday news reported that Dole and Del Monte Plantation Farm in Bukidnon were attacked by NPA on Tuesday night.  The huge pineapple that serves as Camp Philips’ landmark was destroyed during the assault.

Coincident? No it isn’t. God was protecting us from all the possible danger that surrounded us that time. Armored by prayer and faith, God was there all along with us. From our flights that He piloted to the vessels that He captained.  During our stay in Mindanao, everything could happen but with God every danger was delayed until we left the land.

“God will command his angels to protect you wherever you go.” – Psalm 91:11 (CEV)

If it wasn’t for God’s mercy, I don’t know what could have happened during our stay. I praise God for the beauty of Mindanao. And forever, my heart will be grateful for God’s amazing protection.

“my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge ,my shield and the horn of my salvation. He is my stronghold, my refuge and my savior—from violent men you save me.I call to the Lord, who is worthy of praise, and I am saved from my enemies.” – 2 Samuel 22:3-4

About kitine19

im a kid trapped in a woman's body... im a cub and this is the jungle where i play... Jesus is my Lord, His Father is my God... im His disciple and He is my Savior... i write... i dance... i paint... i capture photos... i worship... i pray... i work....
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

